Tag as favorite
Newcomer questions
apolis
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:11:58 AM

Medals:

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 0 time(s) in 0 post(s)
Hi John,
I just started playing Oubliette (Version 2.1 on Android), and it's just the kind of game I love. But some things are not clear to me - would you please clarify?

1. Do I have access to all the gold owned by the characters in the tavern, even those who are not currently in my party?

2. If I delete a character, do I lose any gold?

3. How does the community pack work? In addition to my characters' equipped items and the "community pack" of 16 items each for the whole party, is there another community pack at the Tavern for the characters not currently in the party?

4. If I delete a character, are that character's equipped items deleted or do they move into the "community pack"?

5. Please remind me: If I enter the dungeon with the maximum number of carryable items, and then find 10 more items in the dungeon, can I carry those too, or do I have to drop stuff before I pick up anything new?

6. I'm not clear what gets restored by a portal. Suppose I create a portal, and then some time later I spend 10 minutes rearranging the party, redistributing items, selling unused items, and buying items; should I make another portal afterwards? I'd hate to die and have to redo all that work. Unless the portal retains the current party configuration and equippage even after you die?

7. How can I find out how much gold my party has while I'm in the dungeon? I want to know if I can afford item XYZ at the shop yet, but none of the menus in the dungeon display our gold.

8. Do you have to walk through walls in this game? In the oldies like Might & Magic, and maybe Wizardry (but I forget), some walls were actually secret doors so you had to test every single wall just in case. But please tell me before I waste hundreds of extra hours banging my head on every wall of the dungeon for no reason.