Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Tag as favorite
Typical balanced party?
Neogenex
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 6, 2013 1:30:38 PM

Medals:

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 0 time(s) in 0 post(s)
Im curious to know what others have for their parties. Currently, I just bought a new phone and had to start all over (I couldnt get the game to work from my SIM card). This time around I decided to roll my own 10 man party. I have 1 Paladin, 1 Samurai, 1 Ranger, 1 Thief, 1 Ninja, 2 Priests, and 3 Mages.

I am still learning and trying to figure out how to properly use each character and what each one is best for. So this is probably a bad set up, but its what I am using. The Ranger i was expecting to be able to use a bow or something, but so far havent found one. My highest lvl is only 6, too, so maybe she haant unlocked the skills yet to be really useful. I use the Paladin as the main spot tank and the Samurai to basically just kill everything whenever he attacks. The Priests and Mages are obvious. I went with a Thief and a Ninja simply because I wanted to see the difference. As of yet, they seem about the same, only the Thief lvls faster. All the characters are Human...again, this was so i could see the differences in the leveling. The hardest part i have found so far is trying to lvl the Priests.

Anyway, let me know what you guys typically run so i can compare. Thanks all.
John Gaby
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 6, 2013 2:24:07 PM

Medals:

Groups: Registered, Administrators

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Well my typical party consists of 2 Samurai (high level Samurai are, without doubt, the best melee characters), 3 Priests, 2-3 Mages, and a Thief. Personally I stay away from the Rangers and Paladins because they take too long to level. I also like Kobolds, because they also level fast. Starting a party completely from scratch is actually very challenging. I use the starter party to get each of my new party members started.